Hotmama

Zone Reality Channel on Digiturk
Is it me or has this channel gone?

I was watching it on Tuesday but this evening channel 86 is missing.

It's not the end of world but I have the cheapskates package & that was one of my precious English language channels.

Anyone know anything about this?

Tamzin
XXX

PS This is my first time starting a thread so be patient with me if I've done something wrong.

KKOB

Completely Chillaxed
We're still getting it OK.

Your receiver box might just need re-setting.

Press OPTS on your remote, Select Menu > Select Installation > Select Easy Installation and then let it run through the set-up.

Once it's finished doing that, press OK to install and then after a minute or so you'll be up and running again.

With any luck you should get 86 back, and possibly an extra couple of channels. Look for channel 51 which is fairly new.

Last edited:

Hotmama

Ah my 11 month old son has been playing with the remote control. Eating it to be honest.

I've pressed OPTS & selected Menu but then I'm lost as the choices are in Turkish. Don't suppose anyone knows which one to select next do they?

Talkinman

We're still getting it OK.

Your receiver box might just need re-setting.

Press OPTS on your remote, Select Menu > Select Installation > Select Easy Installation and then let it run through the set-up.

Once it's finished doing that, press OK to install and then after a minute or so you'll be up and running again.

With any luck you should get 86 back, and possibly an extra couple of channels. Look for channel 51 which is fairly new.

I was very interested to read this, I was under the impression that when new channels launched they were added automaticaly.
Do i need to re-install at regular intervals?

Hotmama

I don't have channel 51 either, but now I know it's there I want it!!

KKOB

Completely Chillaxed
Ah my 11 month old son has been playing with the remote control. Eating it to be honest.