Octalya

Where is this?
Hi everyone,

Newbie here! We are visiting Yalikavak for the first time this month. Staying in an apartment which we have booked through a rental agency. Looks really nice and is "300m walk to beach and restaurants of Yalikavak."
I'd really like to be able to pinpoint it on the map, but can't find it on Google Earth. The address is
Cumhuriyet Caddesi 96 Yalikavak (edited the rest of the address out).
Can anyone give me any ideas where it is? I would be very grateful - like to get my bearings before I go somewhere new. This forum has been a mine of information so far - thanks for all the info on restaurants :D

Last edited:

tomc1984

Where is this?
Not sure where it is but can ask around. We are in Yalikavak at the moment and as usual it is lovely, you will have a good time. Sure someone will come up with the answer, PM me if I can be of any help in any other way.

paddye17

Where is this?
Hi,

Not sure of the precise location, but Cumhuriyet Caddesi is a longish road which starts in the centre of town and sweeps round behind it, running parallel with the sea and all the seafront restaurants. If you look at Yalikavak using Multimap.com and zoom in, you'll see Cumhuriyet Caddessi (starting near the main mosque).

Looks like your apartment is on a side street off Cumhuriyet Cadessi - chances are it will be on the flat and walking distance from Yalikavak centre.

Enjoy your stay - Yalikavak is fantastic.....

Maps of the world, street map search - powered by Multimap

Tess

Where is this?
Hi Octalya and a warm welcome to the forum, I hope you find the info you are looking for. I am no help ref: Yalikavak as I have never been to it, hope you have a fab holiday.

JEANNIE

Going to get Thinner
Where is this?
Don't think your address should be there for all to see, maybe someone should delete it.

Jeannie

luckycat68

LOVING MY LIFE
Where is this?