lazer

Turkish Bath
Hello all.

Its my first time on the forum and was wanting a little help.

We are of to Yalikavak for the first time in a couple of weeks, we are regular visitors to Turkey and always start our hols with a turkish bath. There doesn't seem to be much of a mention about any and I was wondering where is the nearest one to Yalikavak.

If there are several and it is just me not looking properly which one would you recommend.

If there is anything else a first time visitor to yalikavak should know all info would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks Andy

Yalides

Am I pretty ?
Turkish Bath
There is the Royale hamam at the bottom of the hill this side of Ortakent which seems popular with the Tourists. We know they have a collection and delivery service for groups. We, however, have found it to be expensive and not so authentic as the old Bodrum Hamams. Our personal choice is the one opposite the Delfi hotel in Bodrum. Sorry, not good with names. This is our opinion only. I am sure you will get other good ideas on this thread.

Turkish Bath
Went to the Crystal Hotel on the road from Yali to Gumusluk Sauna, Turkish bath, soap massage, a very good scrubbing and a full body massage to boot £20 very good value was there for nearly 3 hours. Been to the one in ortakent?? it was very tame and very expensive

yalimart

The Carnwath Massive
Turkish Bath
there is one opposite the bus station in bodrum which my wife rates, I have never tried one but apparrently i will be doing in just over a week
She advises do it at the beginning of your hol, and dont expect to look glam when you leave.

martin

Turkish Bath
hello and welcome, I have only been to the Royale in this area and agree it is expensive and very touristy, lots of waiting around!

Turkish Bath
Hi and welcome.
There is a Turkish bath in Turgetries in the road where the market is held also one at Club Cherry and also the Mandalinci hotel. Hope you enjoy it .

Yalides

Am I pretty ?
Turkish Bath