zozatky

The Devlet Hastani Kusadasi.
I Thought I would share this with you all on the Forum.

Its all about my partners experiance of time spent in our local public Hospital here in Kusadasi.

This is his story
The Future Looks Bright
For The Devlet Hastanesi Kusadasi
By zozatky
Firstly just a little about me.
In my previous life I was a self-employed continental trucker. In august 2002 at the age of 49 an elderly French lady decided to end my career by causing an accident, in France which left me unable to walk let alone drive. Over the last seven years I have visited many UK hospitals for various ops to put me back together. I came to live in Turkey in the hope that the climate here would help the healing process
I tried to get health insurance but the costs were beyond me.
After living here for 1 year or so a kindly Turk knocked me of my motor bike, bystanders called an ambulance which because I am a foreigner automatically took me to the private hospital. The treatment I got was fine.
I spent 2 nights there and the bill was 1800 British Pounds.

A few weeks ago I started to feel poorly, my partner suggested that I speak to her doctor (Dr Onder Karabulut).
Initially he wanted me to go to the private hospital at Izmir for a full MOT. When I explained that I had no insurance he suggested that is colleague at the public hospital (Dr Ulusoy) could do the tests as an in-patient. Being a man I did not want to go but my partner convinced me it was important to find out what was wrong. Last week I spent 5 days and night’s under-going a barrage of tests, including several full blood tests (results within the hour), x-rays and ultrasound etc. etc.
My time was spent in a private room, ensuite with TV fridge. Electric bed, bed- settee for partner, 3 meals a day for both of us, and a 5 star Aegean view over looking Kusadasi.
The room was cleaned at least 3 times a day.
The care from all hospital staff from the main man to the cleaners was super.