newhorizon

"Light Years Away"
Roasted Red Pepper & Feta Cheese Soup
I made this soup a few days ago, really easy, the 2 essential ingredients required:

1. Red Peppers
2. Feta cheese

There are more ingredients added of course in this recipe, but IMHO those are all optional, well maybe not for the garlic, you need that! So don't fret too much if you don't have all the ingredients on the list. The 2 listed above are the ones that give the intense flavour and aroma! I can't replicate the flavour or aromas online but can share a photo of the roasted peppers, almost caramelised they become soo sweet after roasting!

Roasted Peppers after they come out of the oven - blackened, slightly charred, wrinkled but the smell is gorgeous!

DSC_0114.jpg

I've jotted the full recipe down quickly in a blog, its pretty basic as I've never done blogs before, so this one will only concentrate on food,

Just to mention most of my cooking is done to taste as I go along so I had to think a bit before I put these notes down as I'm more of an estimating (andaaze se) person in cooking, keep tasting, checking etc. It's only if I bake cakes or something do I weigh/measure things, so you may need to make some adjustments to your taste.

If this looks appetising, you can view the full recipe on the link below, iif you like:-
Food journey

Last edited:

Hilsjw

Will try this one soon Newhorizon. Probably quicker and cheaper to put the peppers under the grill - I've done this before and they come out fine. Will use loads of garlic too. An excellent looking soup and cheap too !

arrian

R.I.P
doing this as soon as i can get the cheese. my mouths' watering just looking at it! thanks newhorizon

Yalides

Am I pretty ?
Having it tonight but with Van white cheese because we have no feta.

newhorizon

"Light Years Away"
Thanks, hope it goes well.

Having it tonight but with Van white cheese because we have no feta.