Moggycat

Introduction
Hi all,
I joined TLF a couple of weeks ago and so far have just been reading through interesting info, so thought I would introduce myself a bit.
We bought our house here in the Bodrum area about 18 years ago, not so many dodgy builders around then and certainly no Estate Agents, ( no decent shops or piped water either ) after reading all the horror stories, we consider ourselves very lucky, we are well accepted by all our Turkish neighbours and have many friends here both Turkish and English. We come and go as we please, spending roughly 3 months here then 3 months at home in Gloucestershire.
I am a retired Nurse and my Husband is retired Engineer, we have many interests but here mainly to enjoy the Country and all it has to offer.
Thanks everyone for all the useful info and Thanks Sue ( Yalikavak Lady ) for telling us about TLF. Margaret & Pete

Martyn

Introduction
Welcome to the forum Margaret & Pete. Nice to have some more experiences to share on here.

Sunny Seasider

Life is so precious
Introduction
Hi Margaret & Pete, welcome to TLF, sure you'll have lots of fun on here too, hope you'll share some of your experiences having spent 18 years in the Bodrum Peninsula. (It was Sue at Morgul Antik who also told me about TLF).

Lesley

Bill & Linda

Senior Members
Introduction
Hi all,
I joined TLF a couple of weeks ago and so far have just been reading through interesting info, so thought I would introduce myself a bit.
We bought our house here in the Bodrum area about 18 years ago, not so many dodgy builders around then and certainly no Estate Agents, ( no decent shops or piped water either ) after reading all the horror stories, we consider ourselves very lucky, we are well accepted by all our Turkish neighbours and have many friends here both Turkish and English. We come and go as we please, spending roughly 3 months here then 3 months at home in Gloucestershire.