i thought it was about time
to introduce myself :28:
my name is debra i have been living in fethiye for about 3 years, i rented an apartment till recently and then i decided to buy so now i live in deliktas with my turkish partner and our little pug puppy (who is now snoring on the sofa and i have given up telling him to get off)
my favourite place is olu deniz and if i could live there i would, i had been coming to turkey for about 10 years before i decided to come out for a few months and 3 years later i am still here
in the summer i am so busy with friends that i have made over the years coming on their holidays and my good friends that come and stay with me,i am mostly down in olu deniz as my partner works down there
i have learnt so much from tlf and i thank everyone for the information that i have used especially when i decided to buy my apartment even though within a few weeks of living in it i had a disaster the maintenance company emptied the swimming pool and flooded my apartment, i was so sad and even now i am still unhappy ,waiting for it to dry out and spending money that i really didnt need to, it took my happiness away from owning my 1st home , i know it cant happen again as they know not to empty the pool like that again ( if anyone has any good tips about helping dry out my apart i happy to listen)
anyway wishing everyone a happy hello and keep the posts coming
xxx

Saoirse

Hello

I used to have an appartment in Deliktas

Its a great area, out of the town but handy to everything

I hope you get things sorted and really enjoy your new house

Tess

Hi Debra and a warm welcome to TLF, I too hope you get your troubles sorted and all will be well.

ted j

Hi Debra. Nice introduction, Hope you get your place dried out soon . I know how you feel, we had a really bad burst a few years back, it took ages to dry out, we just kept wiping the damp areas with old towels, and aired it as much as possible (it does dry out eventually !!). Ted

Tess