MarkD

First Visit
Going to stay in an apartment at the end of August with the missus for two weeks, and its my first time abroad!

Heard about turtle beach, and some mud baths, but thats about it, i need some things to do for 2 weeks. Generally interested in history, nature, anything really.

I have heard some bad things about the water / waste drainage / some foods, but from what i can see the appartment is fairly new, and the town is sort of touristy, so im hoping its not too bad?

Anything to look out for, or must see?

I would like to take my DSLR with me, but i'm a bit nervous about it getting stolen, is it any more likely it happening than in the uk?

Also, whats the best thing to do about money, get a wedge changed over here, then take it all over with us & hide it around the apartment, or just use my debit card over there? not sure on charges etc?

Any other info i should note before coming over?

really excited, from what i've seen it will suit me down to the ground, though i am worried about the heat!

Thanks very much for any information.

Mark.

pineapple1

I Love Kleopatra Beach !
First Visit
You said your comeing to an apartment But you did'nt say Were ? It would help to answer your questions Turkey is a Big country . I think as you've heard about mud baths and turtle beach you may be comeing to Dalyan ? However theres also turtles on Pattara beach . Were ever your going you won't be bored . Do NOT leave money around the apt thats very foolish in any country . If you open an account with Nationwide Flexi account you won't pay debit card charges its free . If you keep valuables with you or in apt safe it should be fine . As for the heat well its better than this rain ! No need to bring sun lotions or big bottles of shampoo ect its all available . Some sun lotions cost a bit more . Now i'm off to bed 2 20am Let us know were your going to Diane

babsgood

Deemon in disguise
First Visit