Toxteth

Also just joined...
Hi everyone,
I didn't want to hijack someone else's thread so I started a new one...
My wife and I recently bought a Villa in Yalikavak, which we think is a really cool and beautiful place to be.
We looked at many places in many countries i.e. Spain, Croatia etc, but landed in Yalikavak about 300 meters from the sea...:9:
We are back in Oslo now...yes it is cold and rainy right now...but, will be back in Yalikavak in September 19 for a couple of weeks to get everything sorted and make a start with the house, so much to do...
We are both IT professionals (not geeks I might add) I work in a Museum and Hana works in a University.
I was wondering if there is anywhere that has a squash court, a hotel or something? and if there is anyone interested in playing during 19 Sept-5 Oct once or twice maybe? would be real cool.
I am also a bit of a musician and was thinking of building a little studio at the back of our house, when I get around to it (time & money...:-(...), I have noticed that there are one or two musicians on this board, I have played as Reggae guitarist for many years in the late 70's during the punk era...

But, anyway, nice to meet all you good folks on here, lots of good info and cools vibes around here.
If anyone's wondering about my user-name...yes I am from Liverpool and Toxteth was the district I grew up in, during the fifties and sixties it was like "New Orleans" music was everywhere, Merseybeat was on the streets and so was I, albeit just 11 years of age at the time, I remember it as though it was yesterday. Toxteth now is justa pale shadow of its former self, shame really it was the catalyst for a lot of music and a lot of bands in Liverpool...

regards

Toxteth (Alvin)

Last edited:

lynne

Also just joined...
Welcome Toxteth and wife to the Forum.
I live in Gundogan the next village up from you. You will love having a home here
Enjoy your new home in Yalikavak !
Lynne

JAYTEE

Also just joined...